February

72ac0d4b77442834d2a6fed1e865f698

My Favorite month in the year is the Month of February , not only  because its the month of love…… yes you guessed right its also because  its the month I was born , I started loving the  colour purple even before  I found out that purple stone is one of the symbols that represent my month, plus you wont believe what I found, You know my love for furry animals cats mostly, right??

catrrr

hahaha I know what a coincidence just so you know this is weird ….. Just for future reference …

images (2)

Check out other  the Holidays in Feb….

  1. Chinese New Year,
  2. National Freedom Day
  3. GroundhogDay,
  4.  Valentine’s Day,
  5.  President’s Day ,
  6.  Mardi Gras
  7. Ash Wednesday
  8. Black History Month
  9. American Heart Month, 
  10. Chocolate Lover’s Month, 
  11. National Bird Feeding Month
  12. National Dental Month

 Birthstone: Amethyst:  It symbolizes piety, humility, spiritual wisdom, and sincerity

images (1)

Flower: Primrose(purple tulips)

b691deb1ae39888450833fecafee92ba

 

This is a lie to me simply because I love imitating and copying lol but I copy to reach my goals and edit the copied materiel to my liking, makes sense?!!

Zodiac signs: Aquarius and Pisces

 images 

A little History….

I bet you didn’t know that February starts on the same day of the week as March and November in common years, and on the same day of the week as August in leap years.

It is the 2nd month of the year and has 28 or 29 days. The 29th day is every 4 years during leap year.February was added to the Roman calendar in 713 BC. The length of the month changed over time and, at one time, it had as few as 23 days.

When Julius Caesar remade the Roman calendar, the month was assigned 28 days during normal years and 29 days during leap years which occurred every four years.

 

More Fun Facts about February you dnt know…

  • Having only 28 days in common years, it is the only month that can pass without a single full moon. This last happened in 1999 and will next happen in 2018.It is the shortest month of the year.
  • The Welsh call February “y mis bach” which means the little month”.
  • It is the third month of winter.
  • In the Southern Hemisphere February is a summer month the equivalent of August.
  • The month is named for the Latin word ferrum which means purification.
  • Together with January, it was the last of the months added to the Roman calendar.
  • The largest American sporting event of the year, the Super Bowl, is held in February.
  • The Saxon term for the month, Sol-monath, means “cake month”. This is because they offered cakes to the gods during this month.
  • February ends on the same day of the week as October every year and on the same day of the week as January in common years only.
  • In leap years, it is the only month that ends on the same weekday it begins.

 If you are interested to see which famous people have birthdays on February as well  just click here 

download

Published by Kwinoja

I'm a simple girl who has love for Art, Peace & Nature. I am also a very curious lady sometimes... I adore the beach, fashion and everything colorful. Proudly Tanzanian Proudly African.

Leave a hey thank you for visiting, please let me know how you felt ... welcome again & subscribe for more

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.